The Steinachhof...

...stands in the middle of Saalbach Hinterglemm, one of the best known and most popular holiday destinations in Austria. The Steinachhof is between the resorts of Saalbach and Hinterglemm, at about 1,040 m above sea level, and makes the ideal base for lots of different sports and activities, both in summer and in winter. In addition, this youth hostel of course has all the amenities to help make your stay in this unique region an unforgettable experience.

Dive into a school trip, project week or an adventure holiday of very special kind. We look forward to welcome you. 

 

 

LOCATION...

The Steinachhof youth hostel enjoys a sunny position, about 1 km from the centre of Saalbach, in a quiet, but central location, and Hinterglemm is just a 20 minute walk away. Experienced skiers can actually ski various routes down to the building, or to just below. In summer, the Steinachhof makes a great base for wonderful walks and long hikes. Hiking paths to Saalbach and Hinterglemm, and the Schattberg and Bernkogel mountains are very near to the hostel. There are bus stops for the free ski bus in winter and the hikers’ bus in summer just below the hostel.

CAPACITY...

The Steinachhof has approx. 100 beds, over 2 floors. If your group happens to be bigger than this, there is of course the possibility of putting up additional guest beds in the rooms. The Steinachhof is conceived with young people in mind, and so is furnished in a comfortable and functional way. Thanks to its 2 storeys, each with one wing and about 50 beds, it is easily possible to accommodate 2 smaller groups separately.

 

ROOMS...

The rooms predominantly sleep 3-6, are light and furnished in a practical way, and have shower / WC (sometimes separated), and most have a balcony - a beautiful view on the village and the surrounding mountains included. Of course, there are also bunk beds, because they are always more fun. For accompanying adults, or for those travelling individually, there are single and twin rooms available, and if you prefer that boys and girls or different classes are separated, then thanks to the 2 floors, this can be easily arranged.
 

MEALS...

When you are on the go all day and want to make the most of all that is on offer in and around the Steinachhof, you need to eat suitable meals. We therefore provide varied and high quality meals, tailored particularly towards our younger guests. You have the choice of bed & breakfast, half or full board. Younger and older guests alike are spoiled with regional delicacies, child-friendly menus, fresh salads, and desserts. In addition, tea and squash is served with every meal. If requested, packed lunches can be provided to take with you.

 

DINING ROOM...

Our spacious dining room can also be used as a seminar or project room, and thanks to a large, glass sliding door, the dining room can be divided into 2 smaller rooms, each of them light and comfortably furnished, inviting you to stay around after your meal, or use them for various workshops or similar. There are facilities such as a DVD/VHS player, sound system etc. available for use, should you require them.

Parlor...

For accompanying adults, there is a cosy little parlor to relax in or use for work. The practical common room is equipped with fridge, TV, LAN-connection etc. Any other requests? We always have an open ear and constantly try to support you as well as possible with any of your arrangements. If you want to leave the children alone for a bit, group supervisors are welcome to take their meals into the quiet environment of the parlor.

 

RECEPTION...

Our reception is available to help guests with, amongst other things, any information about the resort, places to visit, current events that are taking place, and any general questions about the accommodation. It is important to us that you have everything that you require, and therefore we always have up to date brochures and leaflets about the region available for you to browse. We look forward to helping make your stay as exciting as possible.

DRINKS MACHINES...

So as not to leave our guests high and dry, we have a hot and cold drinks vending machine, available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The selection on offer includes Cola, Fanta, Sprite, apple juice and beer as well as coffee, hot chocolate, and tea. If required, we can provide a 5 o’clock tea for your group, or a lovely mulled wine reception for when you return from your day’s skiing. Simply let us know if you want this.


SKI & BOOT ROOM…

We have a heated ski and boot room ensuring that your boots in winter are dry for you to put on, and with plenty of storage space for skis and other equipment. There is also a workbench for servicing or waxing skis. If you require any additional skis or other sports equipment, please ask and we will gladly help you by pointing you in the direction of a suitable sports shop nearby.

INTERNET...

The accommodation is equipped with WLAN, so anyone not wanting to leave their laptop at home can surf the web all they like and send emails  - of course, free of charge. There are also 2 internet stations available to use for no charge, and a large flatscreen TV.


PARKing...

The Steinachhof is easily accessible in both summer and winter. After any snowfall, the drive is cleared by the local snow-clearing service. This is of course no reason for you to dispense with snow chains – it’s better to be on the safe side. There is plenty of parking available. Even 2 buses can be parked in front of the building with no problem. If access is not possible for any reason, then we can organise luggage transport for you.

SUPERMARKETS...

There are supermarkets such as the A&O (300 m) or M-PREIS (400 m) very near to the accommodation, easily accessible on foot and offering plenty of choice for shopping for long nights or for day trips.


Apartment...

You don’t like fixed mealtimes and you want to provide for yourself in the holiday? No big deal: Our two small but beautiful apartments are a remedy. Both equipped with two separate bedrooms, each for two people and a common room with sitting area, TV and kitchenette you have everything you are looking for a pleasant stay in Saalbach Hinterglemm.

SELF CATERING...

If you prefer to take the organisation of meals into your own hands, this is no problem. Self catering groups staying here especially appreciate our excellently equipped kitchen, the storage rooms, and the cool room. Perfect facilities for a successful camp. We will happily help you with your shopping arrangements. Just ask.

...and what else can you expect at the Steinachhof?

Der Steinachhof...

...liegt mitten in Saalbach Hinterglemm, einem der bekanntesten und beliebtesten Urlaubsziele Österreichs. Zwischen den beiden Orten Saalbach und Hinterglemm, auf einer Seehöhe von ca. 1.040 m.ü.M. errichtet, ist der Steinachhof der perfekte Ausgangsort für zahlreiche Sportarten und Unternehmungen, egal ob im Winter oder Sommer. Dazu bietet das Jugend-Gästehaus natürlich auch verschiedenste Annehmlichkeiten, die den Aufenthalt in dieser einmaligen Region zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis machen werden.

 

Taucht ein in eine Schullandwoche oder einen Abenteuerurlaub der besonderen Art. Wir freuen uns auf euch.

 

 

LAGE...

Auf einer sonnigen Anhöhe, ca. 1 km vom Ortszentrum Saalbach entfernt, liegt das Jugend-Gästehaus Steinachhof in einer ruhigen, aber dennoch zentralen Lage. Der Ortsteil Hinterglemm ist zu Fuß in ca. 20 min zu erreichen. Für geübte Skifahrer ist die Abfahrt über Varianten bis zum Haus bzw. ein wenig unterhalb möglich. Im Sommer ist der Steinachhof idealer Ausgangspunkt für herrliche Spaziergänge und ausgedehnte Wanderungen, denn nur unweit vom Haus verlaufen Wanderwege nach Saalbach oder Hinterglemm wie auch auf den Schattberg oder den Bernkogel. Direkt unterhalb des Hauses befinden sich auch Bushaltestellen für den gratis Skibus im Winter bzw. den Wanderbus im Sommer.

KAPAZITÄT...

Der Steinachhof umfasst ca. 100 Betten, die über zwei Etagen verteilt sind. Sollte eure Gruppe einmal etwas größer ausfallen, besteht natürlich die Möglichkeit für weitere Zustellbetten. Der Steinachhof ist jugendgerecht konzipiert, sprich komfortabel eingerichtet und funktionell ausgestattet. Dank der beiden Stockwerke mit jeweils einem Trakt und rund 50 Betten kann auch eine optimale Trennung von zwei kleineren Gruppen gewährleistet werden.

 

ZIMMER...

Die großteils hell und praktisch eingerichteten Drei- bis Sechsbettzimmer sind allesamt mit Dusche/WC (teilweise getrennt!) und vorwiegend mit Balkon ausgestattet - schöne Aussicht auf das Dorf und die umliegenden Berge inbegriffenNatürlich gibt's auch Stockbetten – weil's einfach viel mehr Spaß macht. Für Betreuer oder Alleinreisende stehen selbstverständlich auch einige Ein- bis Zweitbettzimmer zur Verfügung. Bevorzugt ihr eine Trennung von Jungs und Mädchen oder unterschiedlicher Klassen? Ganz einfach lässt sich das mithilfe der beiden Stockwerken arrangieren.

 

VERPFLEGUNG...

Wer den ganzen Tag auf den Beinen ist und das umfangreiche Angebot in und um den Steinachhof nutzt, der braucht die passende Verpflegung. In unserem Haus servieren wir deshalb ein abwechslungsreiches und qualitativ hochwertiges Essen, angepasst an unsere vorwiegend jungen Gäste. Ihr habt die Wahl zwischen Zimmer mit Frühstück, Halb- oder Vollpension. Die kleinen und großen Gäste werden dabei mit regionalen Schmankerln, kinderfreundlichen Menüs, frischen Salaten und Süßem verwöhnt. Weiters reichen wir zu jeder Mahlzeit Tee bzw. Saftgetränke. Auf Wunsch könnt ihr mittags auch Lunchpakete mitnehmen.

 

SPEISESAAL...

Der großräumige Speisesaal kann zusätzlich auch als Seminar- oder Projektraum genutzt werden. Eine große Glasschiebetür ermöglicht eine Unterteilung des Speisesaals in zwei separate Räume. Hell und gemütlich eingerichtet laden sie auch nach dem Essen noch zum Zusammensitzen oder zu diversen Workshops ein. Verschiedenes Zubehör wie Fernseher, DVD-/VHS-Player, Soundanlagen, etc. können gerne bereitgestellt werden.

STÜBERL...

Den Begleitpersonen steht ein gemütliches Stüberl zum Verweilen und Arbeiten zur Verfügung. Ausgestattet ist der praktische Aufenthaltsraum mit zusätzlichem Kühlschrank, Fernsehgerät, LAN-Anschluss, etc. Weitere Wünsche? Wir haben immer ein offenes Ohr und sind stets bemüht euch bestmöglich bei euren Organisationen zu unterstützen. Will man Kinder mal Kinder sein lassen, können Betreuer ihre Mahlzeiten auch gerne und in aller Ruhe im Stüberl zu sich nehmen.

 

REZEPTION...

Unsere Rezeption steht unseren Gästen für Fragen über den Ort, diverse Ausflugsziele, aktuelle Veranstaltungen, allgemeine Fragen zum Jugend-Gästehaus und vielem mehr gerne zur Verfügung. Uns ist es wichtig, dass es euch an nichts fehlt. Deshalb liegt auch stets aktuelles Prospektmaterial der Region für euch auf. Wir freuen uns euren Aufenthalt so spannend wie möglich mitgestalten zu dürfen. 

GETRÄNKEAUTOMATEN...

Damit unsere Gäste niemals auf dem Trockenen sitzen, verfügt unser Haus über einen Kalt- und einen Heißgetränkeautomaten, die natürlich rund um die Uhr, 7 Tage die Woche, für euch bereitstehen. Das Angebot reicht von Cola, Fanta, Sprite und Apfelsaft über Bier bis hin zu Kaffee, Kakao und Tee. Oder hat eure Gruppe Interesse an einem 5-Uhr-Tee oder einem illustren Glühwein-Empfang nach dem Skifahren? Lasst es uns einfach wissen.


SKI- & SCHUHRAUM...

Ein geheizter Ski- & Schuhraum sorgt im Winter für trockene Schuhe und ausreichend Abstellmöglichkeiten für Ski und Co. Eine Werkbank steht für Servicearbeiten oder für das Skiwachseln gerne zur Verfügung. Werden noch Skier oder andere Sportausrüstung benötigt, helfen wir gerne weiter und vermitteln ein passendes Sportgeschäft aus der Umgebung.

INTERNET...

Unser Haus verfügt über eine Wireless LAN Anlage, sodass all jene, die ihren Laptop nicht zu Hause lassen möchten, nach Belieben im WWW surfen und Emails verschicken können, und das natürlich kostenlos. In der chilligen Lounge im Erdgeschoss stehen euch unter anderem auch zwei Internetstationen sowie ein großer Flatscreen-TV gratis zur Verfügung.


PARKMÖGLICHKEITEN...

Der Steinachhof ist im Sommer wie im Winter gut zu erreichen. So wird die Auffahrt nach jedem Schneefall von unserem örtlichen Winterdienst geräumt. Gegen das Mitführen von Schneeketten spricht aber dennoch nichts - Sicher ist sicher! Für ausreichend Platz zum Parken ist ebenfalls gesorgt. Selbst zwei Busse können problemlos vor dem Haus abgestellt werden. Sollte eine Auffahrt dennoch mal nicht möglich sein, wird für den Gepäcktransport natürlich gesorgt. 

SUPERMÄRKTE...

Supermärkte, wie der A&O (300m) oder der M-PREIS (400m) befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zu unserem Haus und sind bequem auch zu Fuß erreichbar um sich mit ausreichend Proviant für lange Nächte oder ergiebige Ausflüge zu versorgen.


Apartment...

Keine Lust auf Essenszeiten und ihr wollt euch im Urlaub selbst versorgen? Kein Problem: Unsere zwei kleinen aber feinen Apartments geben Abhilfe. Jeweils ausgestattet mit zwei separaten Schlafzimmern für jeweils zwei Personen und einem Gemeinschaftsraum mit Sitzecke, Fernseher und Küchenzeile seid ihr bestens versorgt für euren Aufenthalt in Saalbach Hinterglemm.

SELBSTVERSORGER...

Ihr möchtet die Verpflegung selbst in die Hand nehmen? Selbstversorgergruppen schätzen vor allem unsere bestens ausgestattete Großküche, die Lagerräume und das Kühlhaus. Beste Voraussetzungen also, um ein gelungenes Camp veranstalten zu können. Gerne sind wir euch beim Einkauf behilflich. Einfach anfragen.

...und was gibt's sonst noch am Steinachhof?